Salmon and asparagus

Whole30, Take Three

I’m currently on Day 21 of my third Whole30 and I can say that this one has by far been the most difficult.

Perhaps it was my lack of goal-setting to begin with, or the fact that I’m trying not to isolate myself completely and lock myself away from the world, but I’m struggling.

I expected to be sleeping like a baby by now, but it’s still taking far too long to fall asleep. I’m still getting up in the night, and the tiger blood stage hasn’t set in yet.

I can say that it’s much easier to get out of bed in the morning, to go between meals without snacks, and I have much better focus in the afternoons. No more wanting to take a little nap at my desk!

I think the problem lies with my lack of exercise. I haven’t done a single workout in a very long time. I know that I should just get off my chuff and roll out my mat, but it’s far easier said than done.

For now I dream of dark chocolate, banana and almond ice-cream, and delicious cocktails in ten days. At least my comfort foods are no longer the most terrible choices!

Leave a Reply

