Storing Ginger

Living in an Asian country, ginger is very easy to find as it is used in so many dishes. Unfortunately, for the same reason, it can only be bought in bulk.

What is one girl going to do with nearly a kilogram of ginger!? I was going crazy eating every dish with ginger just to use it up in time. That was, until I can across this secret on the glorious internet somewhere.

Store it in the freezer!

I just put it in a resealable bag and get out what I need when I need it. If you run it under hot water the skin peels off so easily and you can chop or grate it as desired.

It will last indefinitely too, so now I have a lifetime supply in my freezer. I’m good for a few years yet!

Leave a Reply

