Maximize Your Weekends

What with work and commitments throughout the week, I’ve learnt that I really need to maximize my time on Saturday and Sundays to prepare as many dishes as possible for the week ahead. Some of these get chucked in the fridge, and some in the freezer for a later date.

I always do a load of roast veggies and put them in a container in the fridge. That way, I can grab a handful to add to whatever protein I have for lunch. They taste great with practically anything!

I double my protein recipes on the weekends when I can so that I have extras for workout mini-meals and those nights when I can’t be bothered making dinner. Chicken drumsticks, meatballs, and rissoles work well.

If I’m feeling quite ambitious I might also make a load of soup for the freezer (also very convenient to grab for lunch), or a fritatta. They’re great for that protein in a hurry, and I think they taste better cold, so it’s perfect if you’ve got to have lunch on-the-go.

You should enjoy cooking on the weekend. Stick some great music on a move your hips while you’re chopping veggies. You’ll have a blast, I promise! Preparing meals without time restraints or the urgency of hunger is very enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

